Monday, May 28, 2007

Cannes 2007 winners

Complete list of 60th Festival de Cannes winners:

Palme d'Or: 4 Months, 3 Weeks and 2 Days by Cristian Mungiu
Grand Prix: The Mourning Forest (Mogari No Mori) by Naomi Kawase
Prix de la Mise en Scene (Best Director): Julian Schnabel for The Diving Bell and the Butterfly (Le Scaphandre et Le Papillon)
Prix du 60th Anniversaire: Gus Van Sant, director of Paranoid Park
Prix du Scenario (Best Screenplay Award): Fatih Akin for The Edge of Heaven (Auf Der Anderen Siete)
Camera d'Or (For best 1st feature): Meduzot (Jellyfish) by Etgar Keret and Shira Geffen
Camera d'Or Special Mention: Control by Anton Corbijn
Prix du Jury (Jury Prize): Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi and Vincent Paronnaud; and "Stellet Licht" by Carlos Reygadas
Prix d'interpretation feminine (Best Actress): Jeon Do-yeon for Secret Sunshine
Prix d'interpretation masculine (Best Actor): Constantine Lavronenko for Izgnanie
Palme d'Or (short film): Ver Llover by Elisa Miller
Special Mention (short): Run by Mark Albiston
Special Mention (short): Ah Ma by Anthony Chen

Prix Un Certain Regard - Fondation Gan Pour le Cinema: California Dreamin' (Nesfarsit) by Christian Nemescu
Prix Special du Jury Un Certain Regard: Actresses by Valeria Bruni-Tedeschi
Jury Coup de Coeur: Bikur Hatizmoret (The Band's Visit) by Eran Kolirin

Premier Prix: Ahora Todos Parecen Contentos (Now Everybody Seems to Be Happy) by Gonzalo Tobal
Second Prize: Ru Dao (Way Out) by Chen Tao
Third Prize: A Reunion by Hong Sung-Hoon and Minus by Pavle Vuckovic

Prix Regards Jeunes (Young Eyes Prize): Control by Anton Corbijn
Prix Art et Essai: Garage by Lenny Abrahamson
Label Europa Cinema Prize: Control by Anton Corbijn
SACD Prize for Best Short Film: Meme pas Mort by Claudine Natkin

Grand Prize: XXY by Lucia Puenzo
The SACD French Society of Dramatic Authors and Composers Award: Meduzot by Etgar Keret & Shira Geffen
The Canal + Grand Prize - Best Short Film: Madame Tutli-Putli by Chris Lavis and Maciek Sczerbowski
FIPRESCI - Official Selection Prize: 4 Months, 3 Weeks, and 2 Days by Cristian Mungiu
FIPRESCI - Critics' Week and Directors' Fortnight Prize: Elle s'appelle Sabine by Sandrine Bonnaire
Ecumenical Jury Prize: The Edge of Heaven by Fatih Akin
Youth Prize: Bikur Hatizmoret (The Band's Visit) by Eran Kolirin
French National Education Administration Prize: 4 Months, 3 Weeks, and 2 Days by Cristian Mungiu
Prix France-Culture (career achievement): Rithy Panh



Post a Comment

<< Home